Board of Directors

We are a volunteer-led organization. Meet the people making a real impact on our community.


Vernon Lee

Vernon Lee


Lee Group Consulting, LLC
Acworth, GA

Mike Jewell

Mike Jewell

Vice Chairman

Natural Gas Director
City of Covington
Covington, GA

Don Brazil

Don Brazil


Information Technology Professional
Atlanta, GA

James M. Tiernan

James M. Tiernan


Vice President and CFO
Gas South
Atlanta, GA

Other Members

Katherine Bows Taylor

Marketing, Communications & Brand Consultant
K.B. Taylor Marketing, LLC
Atlanta, GA

Ira Shucker

Shucker & Associates
Atlanta, GA

Chris Strippelhoff

Chief Membership Officer
Municipal Gas Authority of Georgia
Kennesaw, GA

Denise Sanchez Suarez

Vice President and Branch Manager
Tyrone Branch, Ameris Bank
Tyrone, GA

Matt Schlosser

Director, Business to Business Markets
Georgia Natural Gas/SouthStar Energy Services
Atlanta, GA

Rhoda Washington

Business Development Manager
AIG HVAC Warranty Division
Calhoun, GA

Bill Thornton

Deputy Executive Director
Georgia Municipal Association
Atlanta, GA

Yoon Ettinger

Associate General Counsel
Southern Company Gas
Atlanta, GA

Tim Hallmark

Eastern Regional Manager
Consolidated Pipe & Supply
Lawrenceville, GA

Michelle Ratliff

Office Manager
Austell Natural Gas System
Austell, GA

More About HEAT


How HEAT provides
energy assistance.


Learn how HEAT developed into the nonprofit organization it is today.


Hear the stories of people HEAT has helped.

Get the HEAT Newsletter

Sign up with your email address to receive our bi-annual newsletter.

Site designed by MACQUARIUM. Copyright 2017 - 2021 HEAT, Inc.

Share This